WHAT PEOPLE SAY ABOUT US AS PUBLISHED ON ANGIE’S LIST:

“A” rated – Angie’s List

“A” rated – Better Business Bureau

Cummins Power Generation Top Dealer Award – 2012 – 2013

Reviews on Angie’s List:

6-10-14 | Overall “A”
“…was extremely responsive and did a very good job. I would highly recommend to others.” “I have recommended Kinzie to friends. They have a quality team. The work was done on schedule and neatly. The follow-up after the installation was very good.”

8-23-13 | Overall “A”
“The real measure of a contractor is how he behaves when something unexpected happens….I don’t even know how much that cost was, because Kinzie absorbed it without even mentioning that fact to me. That’s how you want a reputable contractor to behave.” “…I’d recommend them without hesitation to friends and neighbors”

7-15-13 | Overall “A”
“Hire again – Yes”

12-12-13 | Overall “A”
“I have recommended Kinzie to friends. They have a quality team – Hire again-yes”

7-15-13 | Overall “A”
“Finished product is excellent, Hire again – yes. Recommend to neighbors.”

7-22-13 | Overall “A”
“Installed whole house generator including all electrical hookups. Came out and did a full inspection of what was needed, made recommendation on entire job. Great work and thorough. So far, very satisfied with all the work and equipment. Hire again – yes.”

6-23-13 | Overall “A”
“Contracted to install whole house generator. We had an excellent experience. My husband has extremely high standards, and Mr. Kinzie and his company met these expectations. –When Mr. Kinzie came for his initial consultation, he brought a generator on the back of his truck that he turned on to demonstrate the noise level to us….Kinzie Generators handled this project end to end… Kinzie Generators uses Cummins generators which are top of the line. They are not inexpensive, but they are the gold standard, We are very pleased with the results and our experiences.”

1-28-13 | Overall “D”
Company response – “We regard this review as a positive rather than a negative since we usually receive good reviews for our insistence on obtaining permits and inspections and our adherence to zoning and noise codes and laws. This client obviously got angry because we would not sell her a generator without checking the sound level at the neighboring properties. We are sorry for her anger, but we will not violate the laws.”

1-2-13 | Overall “A”
“It has saved my life. I have lost power 4 times and the generator saves me every time. They are not the cheapest company, but their service is well worth it.”

8-6-12 | Overall “A”
“The services of Kinzie is absolutely excellent. Bob meets with you prior to the installation and handles all the interactions with both the gas and electrical companies. If the gas line is not sufficient, he will down grade the generator work with the gas company to install the proper lines. He shows you all the material costs and price mark ups up front. He wants to ensure it is exactly what you want. He sells a very quiet generator. Mine is a Cummins Onan generator. He also takes care of all the service. He will call to remind you and arrange it. Every time we have had a power failure, Bob has followed up to see if the generator is working properly which mine always has. I have had the generator for about five years now, and we have used it extensively. I have experienced no problems or had any complaints from my neighbors. In fact, my neighbor was surprised we even had a generator because it is so quiet.”

EXCERPTS FROM SOME IMPORTANT LETTERS OF RECOMMENDATION:

10-5-07 “I would like to personally recommend Robert Kinzie and his company, Kinzie Backup Generator Systems to you….I have found Mr. Kinzie to be a very reliable and resourceful contractor who follows up on every detail. … I couldn’t be more pleased with the whole installations from start to finish, and have no qualm about recommending Mr. Kinzie.”
Sidney O. Dewberry.

8-3-09 We have had our generator five years now and it is definitely the best purchase we have made for our home….I would highly recommend Kinzie Generator to anyone who is interested in obtaining a unit for their home or business. Please feel free to use me as a reference.”
Craig & Robin Lenkin.

10-6-06 ‘I am extremely grateful for having waived our costs of replacement and markup. Throughout the process of providing me with a generator you were immensely knowledgeable, professional and courteous. I greatly appreciated the caliber of your subcontractors….In sum, I am grateful for the entire experience of dealing with you, an experience characterized by your integrity. Experience like this are very extraordinary and very inspiring.”
Michael Miller.

10-8-07 “Just a quick note to say thank you for how you took the time to tour our facilities, find and define our needs and design a generator system that meets all of our requirements…If you need someone to recommend your company…please do not hesitate to call me.”
Donald J Morrissette, Interstate Worldwide Relocation.

10-26-07 “The use of the generator is to provide standby electricity to our UPS which runs our backup computer and telephone systems. … I found everyone at Kinzie to be professional and more importantly, attentive to detail. If we ever build another backup office, I would not hesitate to hire Kinzie for the job.”
Linda Siemers, Securities Investor Protection Corporation.

3-13-2012 “The main reason I opted for Kinzie (for a 100 kw generator) was his transparency in the financial and technical bid….Kinzie’s proposal had all the ingredients of a flawless turnkey project. …all relevant parties knew their commitments and responsibilities. All work was performed under proper permits and inspection. …I personally complement Mr. Kinzie as a person with high work standards, standing behind his work even after the original installation.”
Benito Zapata, Potomac Md.

3-13-2012 “Kinzie Generators was the contractor selected by my firm for the installation of a 100Kw generator for a custom home project in Great Falls Va. From the first initial contact to the final startup of the generator, Kinzie Generators has exemplified professional behavior. I strongly recommend Kinzie Generator for generator installation and would not hesitate to use them on future projects.”
David Nelson, Project Manager Bowers Design Build.